Consultancy

Strategic consultancy & process management

Effective collaboration with agencies is the first step towards optimizing media investments. We help our clients to evaluate their media strategy’s alignment with brand and business objectives. We also identify areas for improvement and provide expert guidance on agency management as well as structures and processes in media purchasing.

Pre-flight assessment

An independent media plan check before the campaign is approved is particularly worthwhile, because parameters such as target group derivation, contact classes, reach and purchasing conditions often remain below their potential. We check whether more media performance and a more target-oriented distribution of activities is achievable with the same budget. If we identify potentials, the agency reworks them, if not, advertisers can be sure that planning and purchasing have been fully optimised.

Digital process audit

Short advertising half-lives, high fluctuation rates of advertising formats or volatile media prices due to auction-based buying models mean that classic benchmarking is no longer appropriate. Moreover, a simple comparison of buying conditions is no longer sustainable. Instead of just quantifying possible loss ex-post, we strongly support independent on-going campaign monitoring and sustainable process management to increase transparency and accountability.

Through a Digital Process Audit, we generate a framework – or enhance the existing – with the objective of maximizing digital’s performance to meet business objectives. This includes not only the analysis of trading strategy and supply chain optimisation, but also the setting of the right KPIs for digital as part of the overall media mix. Another component can be the review of current processes and workflows in terms of integrated planning, briefings, approvals and reporting.

Media management system consultancy

Do you have access to the valuable insights from your media data or the competition data from audits or agency review proposals? Do you have access to information about media investments and performance or agency fees from your markets at any time? Do you have to manually compile different reports with highly critical information in PowerPoint to a management summary? Very few clients have a positive answer to all these questions.

With many years of experience on the auditor and agency side as well as our understanding of smart and technology-driven processes in software development, we support our clients in the most important disciplines of this decade – data ownership, transparency, process optimization and automation.

Agency contract & remuneration

An up-to-date and purposeful contract is the foundation of a successful partnership with agencies. We help our clients with the review of existing contracts or with the preparation of a state-of-the-art agency contract. In particular, we consider areas such as fee models and rates, audit rights, payment terms and data ownership.

For all legal matters, we work with advertising lawyers, who have market-leading expertise in the media sector and ensure first-class legal advice free of conflicts of interest.

Media training & team workshop

From the basic to expert Level, we provide modular workshops and training from the media audit perspective. Our goal is to strengthen the self-confidence of our clients – marketing and procurement – in their daily work with agencies and thus enable them to make even better decisions in the future. 

We are offering free training courses for NGOs, foundations and educational institutions to ensure and promote the transfer of knowledge.

Consultancy

Strategie- & Prozessberatung

Eine effektive Zusammenarbeit mit den Agenturen ist der erste Schritt zur Optimierung der Media Leistung. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Bewertung ihrer Ausrichtung der Medienstrategie auf Marken- und Geschäftsziele. Zudem identifizieren wir Verbesserungsbereiche und unterstützen mit fachkundiger Anleitung in Bezug auf Agenturmanagement sowie Strukturen und Prozesse im Media Einkauf.

Pre-Flight Assessment

Ein unabhängiger Media Plan Check noch vor Kampagnenfreigabe ist besonders lohnenswert, denn Parameter wie Zielgruppenableitung, Kontaktklassen, Reichweiten und Einkaufskonditionen bleiben oft unter ihren Möglichkeiten. Wir prüfen, ob bei gleichem Budget mehr Media Leistung und eine zielkonformere Leistungsverteilung möglich ist. Entdecken wir Potenziale, arbeitet die Agentur nach, wenn nicht, haben Kunden die Sicherheit, dass Planung und Einkauf vollständig optimiert sind.

Digital Prozess Audit

Kurze Halbwertszeiten der Werbepräsenz, hohe Fluktuationsraten der Werbeformate oder volatile Media Preise durch auktionsbasierte Einkaufsmodelle führen dazu, dass ein klassisches Benchmarking nicht mehr zeitgemäß ist. Anstatt einen möglichen Schaden ex-post nur zu beziffern, glauben wir an ein unabhängiges on-going Monitoring der Kampagnen und ein nachhaltiges Prozessmanagement zur Steigerung von Transparenz und Accountability.

Durch einen Digital Prozess Audit generieren wir ein Framework – oder optimieren das bestehende – mit dem Ziel die Leistung aus Digital im Sinne der Geschäftsziele zu maximieren. Dies beinhaltet nicht nur die Analyse der Trading Strategy und Supply Chain Optimierung, sondern auch die Festlegung geeigneter KPIs für Digital als Teil des gesamten Media Mix.

Media Management System Beratung

Haben Sie Zugang zu den wertvollen Insights aus Ihren Media Daten oder den Wettbewerbsdaten aus erbrachten Audits bzw. Media Agentur Pitch Angeboten? Haben Sie jederzeit abrufbare Information über Media Investments und Performance oder Agenturhonorare aus Ihren Märkten? Müssen Sie die unterschiedlichen Reports mit hochsensiblen Informationen in PowerPoint zu einer Management Summary manuell zusammentragen? Die allerwenigsten Kunden haben eine positive Antwort auf diese Fragen.

Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung auf Auditor- und Agenturseite sowie dem Verständnis bezüglich smarter und technologiegestützter Prozesse in der Softwareentwicklung fördern wir unsere Kunden in den wichtigsten Disziplinen dieses Jahrzehnts – Data Ownership, Transparenz, Prozessoptimierung und Automatisierung.

Vertrags- & Honorarberatung

Ein zeit- und zweckgemäßer Vertrag ist die Basis einer gut funktionierenden Zusammenarbeit mit Agenturen. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der inhaltlichen Prüfung bestehender Verträge oder bei der Erstellung eines State of the Art Agenturvertrags. Dabei betrachten wir insbesondere Bereiche wie Honorarmodelle und -sätze, Auditrechte, Zahlungsziele und Data Ownership.

Bei allen rechtlichen Themen arbeiten wir mit einer Werbekanzlei zusammen, die über marktführende Kompetenzen im Bereich Media verfügen und eine erstklassige interessenskonfliktfreie Rechtsberatung sicherstellen.

Media Training & Team Workshop

Vom Basic bis zum Professional Level bieten wir modular aufgesetzte Workshops und Trainings aus der Media Audit Perspektive an. Unser Ziel ist es das Selbstvertrauen unserer Kunden – Marketing und Beschaffung – in der täglichen Zusammenarbeit mit ihren Agenturen zu stärken und ihnen dadurch zukünftig noch bessere Entscheidungen zu ermöglichen.

Wir bieten kostenlose Weiterbildungen für NGOs, Stiftungen und Bildungseinrichtungen an, um den Wissenstransfer zu sichern und zu fördern.